Rome Fashion Week here I come, let’s change the perception of beauty!

by debbievanderputten

Omg! When I got to the airport this morning It looked like everyone was going on their summerholidays!
Check-inn, pasportcontrol, boarding, standing in que’s for hours! #thankyouryanair so anoying..
But at the moment I’m sitting in a plane, enjoying a nice quiet 2 hour flight with no screaming babies hell yeah!!
The reason why I’m travelling is Rome Fashion Week a week of high fashion and much needed fun in the sun.
A few days in one of the worlds fashion capital city’s is a dream come true for me
Never been to Rome or Italy and then to be invited into the world of haute couture is Amazeballs!

The next few days I’ll be surrounded by beautiful people but also a very narrow minded industry that still believes that all the models should be 6ft tall at least, a size 0 and yeah they also preffer you to have all your limbs, walk and have a pale flawless skin..

Thats exactly why I’m visiting Alta Moda Alta Roma, ofcourse I’ll be enjoying the FAB designs but I’m also there to represent the beautiful Models of Diversity campaign.
Me and Italian photographer Allesandro Capocceti will be visiting castings, shows and afterparties talk to designers about body diversity, talk to topmodels about body image and try to make that change in the world of Haute Couture.

We will try to get disability into the lime light, and curvy models in Haute Couture! talk to the leaders in the industry and change their perceptions on beauty.

20120709-194525.jpg

Please check my blog this week on a regular base, visit the Models of Diversity website check me on twitter @DebsMoD and visit my youtube channel for all the interviews, backstage fun, video’s pictures and bloggs!