I’m going Alta Moda fashion week in Rome

by debbievanderputten

It’s official, I’m going to be attending at the Alta Moda Fashion Week in Rome for Models of diversity.

I can’t tell you enough how excited I am, I’ll be visiting shows, have meetings about body diversity in fashion and will blog for Models of Diversity live from ROME!
Rome is one of the cities I’ve never visited before but has been on my wish list to go to for ages.

Rome is widely recognized as a world fashion capital. Although not as important as Milan, Rome is the world’s 4th most important center for fashion in the world, after Milan, New York and Paris, and beating London.
Major luxury fashion houses and jewelry chains, such as Valentino, Bulgari, Fendi, Laura Biagiotti and Brioni, just to name a few, are headquartered or were founded in the city.
Also, other major labels, such as Chanel, Prada, Dolce & Gabbana, Armani and Versace have luxury boutiques in Rome, primarily along its prestigious and upscale Via dei Condotti.

As Models of Diversity is a non-profit organisation we are still looking for sponsors to cover the costs of travel and stay in Rome, so if you want to do something for us and make the change with us please do contact Debbie@modelsofdiversity.org we absolutely need your help!

20120619-191624.jpg